Posted by: noodlegirl | January 11, 2009

Peacocks In My Backyard!

I cannot believe my luck they are really in my backyard! They have always been across the street but lately been venturing into the neighborhood! I took the pictures the same way I did for the snow indoors I didn’t want to scare them off! They are gorgeous!!! Is there any food you can suggest for them I am told they are trying to nest at a fellow neighbors backyard. I have put out some sunflower seeds and water and they seem to be intersted in it.

Responses

  1. Damn that is craziness! Isn’t the feathers all up and out like a mating call or something, lookout!

  2. Wow, I think i spotted 3 of them. I think you can feed them birds seeds, grains, etc. You must like to read this link. http://www.essortment.com/all/peacocks_rkbn.htm

  3. Oh my gosh, Sonia, they are BEAUTIFUL!! You are so lucky!! Sorry for replying so late, I had a long, long day! A good one but long. Hehe! Take more pictures if you get the chance! I actually have a peacock tattoo around my ankle. 😉

  4. Can I just tell you how LUCKY you are! Here I am trying to get a decent shot of any wild birds around the neighborhood and I get nada. The owls…forget it. I can hear’em but never see them. The falcon would be easier if I had a steadier hand. I only see him/her while in flight.I love that second pic!

  5. What pretty peacocks!

  6. Oooo.. New friends I see..Do they visit daily?🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

