Posted by: noodlegirl | December 4, 2009

Delicious Salad

 

Happy Thursday all of you!  I am so ready for the weekend to come. Well I am back to knitting again. I went to a little knitting group today and yes they were much older ladies but they were oh so fun and friendly I had such a good time I signed up to go back next week!

Here is my dinner! I got it at this health food store called Down to Earth. Now I go to this place at least once a week. To get deli stuff and snacks!

Now I have been eyeing this salad quite a while and never really got around to getting it as I didn’t think it would fill me up at all! Boy was I wrong for some reason I decided I can’t take it anymore I just have to try this salad!

So presenting to you The “Spring Mix Salad”  Tada!!!

Ingredients as mentioned on package

  • Organic Spring Mix
  • Walnuts
  • Cucumbers
  • Goat Cheese
  • Bread Crumbs
  • Scallions
  • Agave Nectar
  • Cranberries

Dressing :

  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Olive Oil
  • Agave Nectar

I think on the top part the Agave nectar is mix in with the walnuts. Ohhhh it was so delicious I was kicking myself for not trying it earlier. Now I don’t think I have ever had Goat Cheese before the name kinda freaks me out but oooh again I should kick myself it was way good yum!

Responses

  1. OMG this looks delicious!! Oh I’m jealous you are joining a knitting group. Okay, I feel like I have to start crocheting. Glad you had fun!! I am going to finish making arm warmers. :)

    You are eating so dang healthy you’re making me look bad. I am eating Jack in the Box now. Lol!

  2. I love knitting! I have a few half-finished projects that I really need to get around to!

  3. Hey girl…. are those walnuts?

  4. Yum! That looks good :-) I am going away until after christmas, but after that I think I will try to make Kombucha. I am nervous though!

  5. ahh that salad looks SO GREAT! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

