Posted by: noodlegirl | November 24, 2009

Comfort Food and Better Than Sex Dessert!

Aloha my lovely bloggers! Sorry for MIA so long I have been sick but feeling much better now. Well there is a place I would like to show you that I went to at Key West. This place is called Better than Sex Dessert Bar. It is wonderful and doesn’t come cheap either. Totally worth the price though.

First of all we did take out so it’s not as prettily presented as it should be. This first dessert is Key lime pie with some caramel sauce it’s so refreshing. I wish I can type the sexually explicit description for you as they do on the menu it is quite funny but I can’t seem to find it online.

This is a chocolate fudge with vanilla ice cream!

 This dessert Truffles is so rich thank good ness they put raspberry Sherbet and good I can only have a little bit but boy was it delicious

Now tonight I decided to have some comfort food! Chinese Char Siu and roast duck with rice. Not healthy  but oh so good once in a while.


Responses

  1. haha Dessert is always more fulfilling…eh?

  2. Congrats on your new “home”! Happy Turkey Day!

    Let me get this right…you were in Key West, FL?
    ~ingrid

  3. Your chinese dish sounds delicious! Thanks for sharing :)

  4. Looking forward to more great food posts n pix!

  5. oh my gosh! My husbands favorite dessert is key lime pie- he’d be in heaven. How fun

  6. Dang why did I look at this when I’m hungry? Lol! I love the name of this place!

  7. That sounds so much fun with the descriptions and all! We had ice cream once that was named Better than Sex and it might have been ;)

  8. Yummy desserts!!!! Yes, I agree, it’s good to indulge:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

